Special Education

The HCOS Special Education (SE) program is currently FULL for the 2016-2017 school year. To be placed on a regional waitlist, please fill in an HCOS enrollment application form in order to be contacted by an SE Regional Administrator for an intake conversation. We try to maintain a "first come, first serve" basis but, we also reserve the right to break from the list should extenuating situations arise.

NOTE: Be sure to select "Yes" for the "Special Education or Learning Assistance" option on the form. This will redirect your application to the SE Regional Administrator in your area.

spec-1.jpg

Heritage Christian Online School is an independent distributed learning school. Our goal is to provide a supportive and flexible Christ-centred program to children that have special needs and are learning at home, enabling them to reach their God-given potential and assisting them to acquire the necessary skills for independence as adults.

For more information about our programs, please contact the Regional Administrator for your area. See contact info below.


Our Team

Calvin Johnston Director of Special Education kbarney@onlineschool.ca
Bill Marsh Special Education Business Director bmarsh@onlineschool.ca
Steve Bastian Vancouver Island Administrator sbastian@onlineschool.ca
Lorinda Bedard Education Assistant Administrator lbedard@onlineschool.ca
Luana Brooks Education Assistant Human Resources Manager luana.brooks@onlineschool.ca
Philippa Moir Interior & Northern BC Administrator pmoir@onlineschool.ca
Patty Stone Office Manager
patty.stone@onlineschool.ca